Lifebloom Blues 2: Multiple Druids

Having thought I had GridStatusLifebloom completely sorted, I went raiding last night. A roll over MH and a 2-shot of Brutallus. Good fun, except that I kept seeing PHANTOM lifeblooms showing up on grid. Well, it turned out they weren’t phantoms after all, but my fellow tree’s lifeblooms. Annoying much.

Anyway, I’ve had a stab at fixing it myself. I haven’t gone raiding with another druid since my change, so I don’t know that it worked, but I DO know that it hasn’t broken anything, because my own lifeblooms are still showing up fine.

Anyway, if you feel like trying my change, jump back into GridStatusLifebloom.LUA and look for the function called “GridStatusLifebloom:CountHOTs(unitid)”. Change this line:

if self:isLifebloom(buffName) then

To this:

if self:isLifebloom(buffName) and isMine then

And hopefully your problem is solved! If anyone manages to test this with another druid, I’d love to hear if it’s working.

Happy Druiding,

Althura.

2 Comments

  1. Aertimus said,

    October 18, 2008 at 1:41 am

    I just discovered this “problem” in a 5-man about an hour before you made this post. Thank you for solving the problem before I hardly had a chance to realize it was a problem. Great work!!!

  2. althura said,

    October 20, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    This is, of course, in addition to the previous fix I posted about. Make the previous fix then change this line.

    And I have now confirmed that it works (for me, anyway).


Leave a Reply

